New Fabric!

I have never purchased fabric without knowing exactly what I am going to do with it…until just over a week ago. I have been reading the blogs of several Australian designers who screen print their own fabrics –  I think this is awesome and really wanted to support their small businesses (and let’s be honest, I love their fabrics!). So I made my first order off Etsy from pippijoe. The fabric came yesterday and I am so excited! It’s not a lot of fabric, but I purchased a pack with two different designs.

Here it is! I’m thinking about a small purse, or I might go for a pillow because they colors really match our bedroom well. I’m afraid the fabric collecting may have begun! For Jeremy’s sake and the small space in our closet where I keep my sewing items I will try not to make a habit of this.

One thought on “New Fabric!

Leave a Reply

