Book Club Food

Last night I hosted our book club at my apartment (to check out our sweet book club go towww.austinbookclub.com). And here’s what I made…

Spinach Phyllo Triangles From Better Homes and Gardens
As always, my trusty Better Homes and Gardens cookbook came through! These were great and I will definately be making them again!

Mushroom-Fontina Tart from Fine Cooking Magazine
I bought this magazine on a whim at Barnes and Noble and it has been awesome! I have made so many great things from it and this Tart is incredible! I will be making this for years to come!

Seared Beef Tenderloin Mini Sandwiches with Mustard-Horseradish Sauce from Cooking Light Magazine
Beth showed me this recipe from Cooking Light and it turned out quite tasty. It has lots of great flavors. I happened to have some beef tenderloin on hand, otherwise I don’t know if I would have made it but I’m glad that I did.

*Please note that I have removed the recipes from this post and replaced them with links to the original source.

 

 

Leave a Reply

