Hot Dogs with Poblanos, Pepper Jack, and Tomatillo

I made these Hot Dogs with Poblanos, Pepper Jack, and Tomatillo last night. I was really excited about these when I chose this recipe, however I’ve had a stomach bug the last couple of days and this seemed very flavorful for my first solid meal after being sick. Anyway, they were quite tasty – Jeremy really liked them. They were very quick and easy to make. I used turkey bratwursts and whole wheat buns in an attempt to make them a little healthier. I also didn’t use any cotija/feta because Jeremy doesn’t like it and I thought it wasn’t worth the money just for me…

Anyway, these were fun!

One thought on “Hot Dogs with Poblanos, Pepper Jack, and Tomatillo

  1. I bookmarked this meal! Glad it’s good – I’ll have to make it soon! So sorry you were sick – hope you are much better now.

Leave a Reply

