Amy Butler Software!

19I think this is pretty exciting (especially if you wanted to plan a quilt). Amy Butler and Electric Quilt have come together to create software for Amy’s fabric and patterns! Imagine being able to actually put the fabrics you want onto the computer screen so you can pick out the ones you want! And it comes with some more projects! I love the bag pictured on the left, but there are also lots of beautiful quilts. Trueup has written a great little blog about it here. You can also check out pictures of the projects here.

2 Comments

  1. Oooh that bag is cute! I think this is such a great idea for crafting software – I’m surprised that more designers haven’t come out with something like this. Although, in all honesty, I may not be making another quilt – I don’t know if quilting is really my cup of tea. . .

Leave a Reply

